To receive updates, performance announcements and exclusive digital content:

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

OUR SCHEDULE

Thurs. 9/29

Performance

Register / More Info

The Art of Forgiveness

A powerful compilation of stories, plays, and poems that reveal the secrets to forgiving…but do we ever forget?

Thurs. 9/29
4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm ET
Live on Zoom

Sun. 10/2

Event

Register / More Info

Jewish Clowns: A Hidden History

Join us in conversation with educator, journalist and Jewish clown herself, Danielle Levsky, as she shares the fascinating history of clowning and its deeply rooted ties to the Jewish people.

Sun. 10/2
11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Live on Zoom

Sun. 10/9

Special Event

Buy Tickets

Our Patrons: The Heart and Soul of The Braid

Join us as we celebrate our 15th anniversary by honoring YOU, our patrons, with a special event and performance.

Sun. 10/9
1:30pm to 3:30 pm PT
In-Person (Brentwood, CA)

Deadline: 10/17

Submit Your Story

Guidelines / More Info

We can produce your story in a short film!

Tell us your humorous, poignant or moving story of overcoming your greatest challenge to be on your soul’s journey.  Or…how you just missed being on that journey when opportunity arose. 

SEE OUR FULL SCHEDULE

ABOUT US

The Braid is the go-to Jewish story company and the leading non-profit organization creating, curating, producing and preserving stories grounded in Jewish culture and experience.

We inspire Jewish stories that connect us all.

BOOK A PERFORMANCE
LEARN MORE ABOUT THE BRAID