OUR SCHEDULE

VIEW OUR COVID POLICY

Here Is What’s Coming Up

Thurs. 9/29

Performance

Register / More Info

The Art of Forgiveness

(Live on Zoom in New York, NY)

A powerful compilation of stories, plays, and poems that reveal the secrets to forgiving…but do we ever forget?

Thurs. 9/29
4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm ET
Live on Zoom with the Museum of Jewish Heritage NYC

Sun. 10/2

Event

Register / More Info

Jewish Clowns: A Hidden History

Join us in conversation with educator, journalist and Jewish clown herself, Danielle Levsky, as she shares the fascinating history of clowning and its deeply rooted ties to the Jewish people.

Sun. 10/2
11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Live on Zoom

Wed. 10/5

Performance

Private Event

The Art of Forgiveness

(Live on Zoom in Newton, MA)

A powerful compilation of stories, plays, and poems that reveal the secrets to forgiving…but do we ever forget?

Wed. 10/5
12 pm PT / 3 pm ET
Live on Zoom with Temple Beth Avodah in Newton, MA

Sat. 10/8

Performance

Register / More Info

The Matzo Ball Diaries

Integrated into a service.

(In person in Santa Monica, CA)

Select pieces from our beloved hit show integrated into a morning service. Laugh and cry and discover the power of food to nourish, heal or move us to action.

Sat. 10/8
10 am PT
In person with Lev Eisha at Beth Shir Shalom in Santa Monica, CA

Sun. 10/9

Special Event

Buy Tickets

15th Anniversary Celebration

(In person in West Los Angeles, CA)

Join us as we celebrate our 15th anniversary by honoring YOU, our patrons, the heart and soul of the The Braid with a special event and performance.

Sun. 10/9
1:30 pm to 3:30 pm PT
In person in a garden in West Los Angeles, CA

Tues. 10/11

Class

Register

On The Edge Of Their Seats: Learn To Write And Tell Your Own Story!

(Live on Zoom)

Taught by The Braid’s Abby Freeman Artist-in-Residence Lisa Cirincione. Lisa has been coaching people on their stories for Ted Talks, Keynote Speeches,
Book Tours and all sorts of personal and professional presentations. Her television credits include LA’s Finest, 9-1-1, and Jimmy Kimmel Live! — and she has performed in and directed numerous Salon Theatre shows for The Braid. Now learn her secrets!

4 Tues. Mornings: 10/11, 10/18, 10/25, 11/1,
10 am to 12 pm PT
Live on Zoom

Wed. 11/2

Performance

Private Event

Stories from the Violins of Hope

(In person in Los Angeles, CA)

The first theatrical presentation to tell the story of the famed collection of stringed instruments that survived the Holocaust.

Wed. 11/2
3 pm PT
Mount St. Mary’s University